decor-line

History

During the first years after the war the enterprises of Goznak worked hard upon an important state order preparation for the Currency Reform of 1947 was under way.

To increase the industrial areas necessary for the fulfillment of the Governments task, Goznak received a part of the printing and publishing integrated works of General Directorate of geodesics and cartography in 1946. Orlovs and intaglio printing machines and other equipment necessary for the banknote production were installed in these workshops.

The highly qualified team of cartographers managed to master the new production profile very soon and got into the swing of things of executing the program of production of banknotes of the new model. 77 qualified workers and 24 engineers and technical specialists printers, sorters and controllers, masters, technicians - were sent here from the enterprises of Goznak, in particular, from the Moscow Printing Factory. At the same time 200 young employees were recruited to be trained on site.

It was the new enterprise founded on July 26, 1946 Printing Works named after Molotov of the Directorate of Goznak of the Ministry of Finance of the USSR that was later called the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak.

Taking part in the execution of the Governments order for the production of banknotes, the Printing Works mastered the issue of public bonds, travelers checks, state documents as well as atlases and geographical maps.

The maps of the Marine Atlas produced at the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak were highly praised in March 1949. Deputy Commander-in-Chief of the marine forces, chief editor of the Marine Atlas, Professor, Admiral of the Fleet I.S. Isakov in his letter to A.G. Zverev, Minister of Finance wrote The maps printed at the Printing Works of Goznak exceed in quality the maps of the Great Soviet Atlas of the World which has been the best cartographic work both in our country and abroad until lately.

In 1954 the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak started the production of stamped artistic envelopes and greeting cards for the Ministry of Communications.

In the 1950s the manufacture of artistic reproductions on leather-cloth (special cloth imitating the canvas structure) was mastered; it enabled to reproduce paintings in high quality.

In 1957 the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak presented samples of artistic reproductions at the All-Union Exhibition of Books, Graphics and Posters. The Moscow Printing Works of Goznak was awarded with the Diploma of the 1st Degree for this work. Employees of the Printing Works also received diplomas: Head Engineer A.O. Babakhanov, engineer RR.I. Malogolovkina, Head of a Workshop A.G. Ugarov.

In 1957 the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak printed lottery tickets under the order of the Ministries of Finance of the union republics.

At the Book Art Exhibition in Leipzig in 1959 the Album of reproductions of works of Palekh artists produced at the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak in 1958 received the gold medal. Chalk-coated paper for multi-ink offset printing was applied for the Album production for the first time. At the same Exhibition in Leipzig Atlas of Human Anatomy produced at the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak was awarded with the silver medal for the printing art.

In 1962 during the replacement of outdated and worn-out equipment new offset printing machines, copying, sewing, sheet-counting and other machines were installed at the Printing Works.

At the beginning of the 1960s the Printing Works started the production of military, trade union and komsomol cards as well as school documents. In 1964 the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak mastered the production of cards with the images of cosmonauts and cinema actors. The Printing Works produced a souvenir album Pilot-Cosmonauts of the USSR and souvenir editions of postal cards.

One of the best products Fairy-Tales illustrated by Ivan Bilibin was manufactured. It was a re-edition of the Russian fairy-tales issued at the Expedition of Storing State Papers with the text adapted for the modern readers. The fairy-tales were published not only in Russian, but also in a few foreign languages. In those years high-quality editions on calico, a gift edition of A.S. Pushkins poem Ruslan and Liudmila and many others were published.

In 1966 new machines for the production of the book lottery tickets were installed at the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak.

Since the end of the 1970s and till the end of the 1980s the Moscow Printing Works of Goznak manufactured special products for export.

At the beginning of the 1980s the Moscow Printing Works mastered the production of tickets of the instant lottery sprint and started to produce tickets of Sportloto lottery. The first in the Soviet Union machine HeidelBerg Speed Master sheet offset printing machine was purchased. It was equipped with an additional unit of number application. The park of printing machines was supplemented with a flat-bed printing machine PD5, sheet counting and other machines.

The production retrofitting was accomplished in 1985.

The following was achieved:

  • The technology of number printing on lottery tickets with inks penetrating into the paper;
  • Packing of lottery tickets into heat-shrink film;
  • The technology of creating highly glossy products and production of lottery tickets with simultaneous number printing;
  • The replacement of binding cloths with leather-cloth on the paper basis for the production of a number of products;
  • Changes into the construction of the device gluing canvas to paper were introduced.

During the difficult period of transfer to the market relations the Moscow Printing Works managed to preserve the professionally trained team, create conditions for the productive labour, and provide the necessary use of production capacities.

A united printing workshop was created on the basis of two printing workshops. In those years the Printing Works carried out a number of important state tasks: press-runs of vouchers, treasury obligations, special-purpose loans, products of the Central Bank as well as food cards for Moscow were printed.

Starting with 2000, thanks to mastering the web technology, the Printing Works successfully accomplished the program of manufacturing regional special stamps for marking alcohol products under the orders of the Department of consumer market and services of Moscow: over 2 billion stamps were produced in 2001 2005. During the year 2000 the Printing Works executed 480 orders for the production of special charge stamps, certificates for currency valuables export, bonds, shares, certificates, promissory notes, school and Civil Registry Office documents etc.

In June 2003 the Printing Works started the production of compulsory civil liability motor-vehicle insurance policies for the realization of the state program. The equipment purchased for the order execution enabled the Enterprise to print products for Sberbank, forms of transit customs declarations and other multi-layer products too.

In 2005 the Printing Works started the production of the new model of federal special and excise stamps for alcohol product marking.

The Moscow Printing Works of Goznak celebrated its 60th anniversary being a Branch of Goznak.

In 2007 the Printing Works was redesigned for working using the web technology. a number of divisions and personnel capacity optimization were carried out for this purpose.

A most important innovative project of Goznak has been developed on the basis of the Moscow Printing Works during the last few years. It is creation and industrialization of the Multifunctional Center of Personalization of documents with the electronic data carrier an important segment of the state system of production, forming and control of passport and visa documents of the new generation.

Since 2011 the Moscow Printing Works Branch of Goznak has been issuing travel passports of the citizens of the Russian Federation and other identification documents electronic policies of obligatory medical insurance, universal electronic cards.

In 2012 the Multifunctional Center of Personalization was successfully certified for its conformance to the requirements and standards of MasterCard in physical and logical security. Thus Goznak received the right to provide services of bank card personalization. Goznak had previously certified the infrastructure of production of bank card forms according to the requirements of MasterCard and Visa international payment systems.

In 2012 Goznak enlarged the spectrum of its activity directions with services of electronic data processing and storing organized on the basis of the Moscow Printing Works.

Contact Us
By submitting this form, I agree to the processing of my personal data as indicated in the Goznak Privacy Policy.
background-img
lock
loader

*:
*:
E-mail *:
*:
*:
*:
Thank you!
Your message has been sent successfully.
, , .

Московская типография Гознака

О типографии

Исторические страницы

В первые послевоенные годы предприятия Гознака напряженно работали над важным государственным заказом –шла подготовка к проведению денежной реформы 1947 года.

Для увеличения производственных площадей, необходимых для выполнения правительственного задания, Гознаку в 1946 году была передана часть полиграфического комбината Главного управления геодезии и картографии. В этих цехах разместились машины орловской и металлографской печати, другое оборудование, необходимое для выпуска денежных знаков.

Квалифицированный коллектив картографов сумел быстро освоить новый профиль производства и включился в выполнении программы по изготовлению банкнот нового образца. С предприятий Гознака, в частности с Московской печатной фабрики, на работу в типографию направили 77 квалифицированных рабочих и 24 инженерно-технических работника: печатники, сортировщики-контролеры, мастера, техники. Параллельно были набраны 200 молодых сотрудников, которых обучали без отрыва от производства.

Новое предприятие, основанное 26 июля 1946 года – типография имени Молотова Управления Гознака Министерства финансов СССР, впоследствии и стало называться Московской типографией Гознака.

Участвуя в выполнении правительственного задания по выпуску денежных знаков, типография одновременно освоила выпуск облигаций государственных займов, денежных чеков, государственных документов, а также атласов и географических карт.

В марте 1949 года высокую оценку получили изготовленные Московской типографией Гознака тиражные карты Морского атласа. Заместитель главнокомандующего военно- морскими силами, главный редактор Морского атласа, профессор, адмирал флота И.С. Исаков в обращении к министру финансов А.Г. Звереву писал: «… Отпечатанные типографией Гознака карты превосходят по качеству карты Большого Советского атласа мира, который до последнего времени являлся лучшим картографическим произведением, как у нас, так и за границей».

В 1954 году на Московской типографии Гознака началось изготовление маркированных художественных конвертов и поздравительных карточек для нужд Министерства связи.

В 50-е годы впервые было освоено изготовление художественных репродукций на ледерине (специальной ткани, имитирующей структуру холста), что позволило с высоким качеством воспроизводить картины художников.

В 1957 году на Всесоюзной выставке книги, графики и плаката Московская типография Гознака выставляет образцы художественных репродукций. За эту работу Московской типографии Гознака присужден диплом первой степени. Дипломами были также отмечены работники типографии: главный инженер А.О. Бабаханов, инженер Р.И. Малоголовкина, начальник цеха А.Г. Угаров.

В 1957 году Московская типография Гознака печатает лотерейные билеты по заказу министерств финансов союзных республик.

На Лейпцигской выставке искусства книги 1959 года золотой медали за полиграфическое исполнение удостоен альбом репродукций произведений художников Палеха, выпущенный Московской типографией Гознака в 1958 году. При изготовлении этого альбома была впервые применена мелованная бумага для многокрасочной офсетной печати. На этой же выставке в Лейпциге «Атлас анатомии человека», выпущенный Московской типографией Гознака, награжден серебряной медалью за полиграфическое искусство.

В 1962 году на типографии в ходе замены устаревшего и изношенного оборудования были установлены новые офсетные печатные машины, копировально-множительные, ниткошвейные, листосчетные и другие машины. В эксплуатацию было запущено 29 единиц нового оборудования.

С начала 60-х годов типография начала изготовление военных, профсоюзных и комсомольских билетов, а также школьной документации. В 1964 году Московской типографией Гознака освоен выпуск цветных открыток с изображением космонавтов и артистов кино. Типография изготовила тираж сувенирного альбома «Летчики-космонавты СССР», сувенирные издания почтовых карточек.

Изготовлено одно из лучших изделий типографии – «Сказки» с иллюстрациями Ивана Билибина. Это было переиздание русских сказок, изданных Экспедицией Заготовления Государственных бумаг, с адаптированным для современного читателя текстом. Сказки выпустили не только на русском, но и на нескольких иностранных языках. В эти годы были изданы высококачественные изделия на коленкоре, подарочное издание поэмы А.С. Пушкина «Руслан и Людмила» и многое другое.

В 1966 году на Московской типографии Гознака были установлены новые машины для изготовления билетов книжной лотереи.

С конца 70-х до конца 80-х годов прошлого века Московская типография Гознака изготавливала специальные изделия на экспорт.

В начале 80-х годов Московская типография освоила выпуск билетов моментальной лотереи «спринт» и начала изготовление билетов лотереи «Спортлото». Была приобретена первая в Советском Союзе листовая офсетная печатная машина «ГейдельбергСпидмастер», оснащенная дополнительной секцией нанесения нумерации. Парк печатных машин пополнился плоскопечатной машиной «ПД5», листосчетными и другими машинами.

Переоборудование производства было завершено в 1985 году.

Внедрены:

  • технология печати нумерации на лотерейных билетах красками, проникающими в бумагу;
  • упаковка лотерейных билетов в термоусадочную пленку;
  • освоены технология создания высокоглянцевой продукции и изготовление лотерейных билетов с одновременной печатью нумерации;
  • при изготовлении ряда изделий освоена замена переплетных тканей ледерином на бумажной основе;
  • внесены изменения в конструкцию автомата по склейке техноткани с бумагой.

В сложный период перехода к рыночным отношениям на Московской типографии «Гознака» сумели сохранить профессионально подготовленные кадры, создать условия для производительного труда, обеспечить необходимую загрузку производственных мощностей.

На базе двух печатных цехов был создан объединенный печатный цех. В эти годы типография выполнила ряд важнейших государственных заданий: изготавливали тиражи ваучеров, казначейских обязательств, целевых займов, изделий Центробанка, а также продовольственных карточек для Москвы.

Начиная с 2000 года, благодаря освоению ролевой технологии, типография успешно выполнила программу по изготовлению региональных специальных марок для маркировки алкогольной продукции по заказам департамента потребительского рынка и услуг города Москвы: в период с 2001 по 2005 гг. было изготовлено более 2 млрд. марок. В течение 2000 года типография выполнила 480 заказов по изготовлению марки специального сбора, справок на вывоз валютных ценностей, облигаций, акций, сертификатов, векселей, школьной и загсовской документации и т.п.

С июня 2003 года типография приступила к изготовлению бланков страховых полисов ОСАГО для реализации государственной программы по обязательному автогражданскому страхованию. Оборудование, приобретенное для выполнения этого заказа, дало возможность печатать также изделия для Сбербанка России, бланки транзитных таможенных деклараций и другую многослойную продукцию.

В 2005 году типография приступила к выпуску нового образца федеральных специальных и акцизных марок для маркировки алкогольной продукции.

60-летний юбилей Московская типография Гознака встретила, обладая статусом филиала ФГУП «Гознак».

С 2007 года типография была перепрофилирована на работу по ролевой технологии. С этой целью была проведена реорганизация ряда подразделений и оптимизация численности персонала.

Последние несколько лет на базе Московской типографии ведется работа над важнейшим инновационным проектом ФГУП «Гознак» - над созданием и запуском в промышленную эксплуатацию Многофункционального центра персонализации документов с электронным носителем информации - важного сегмента государственной системы изготовления, оформления и контроля паспортно-визовых документов нового поколения (ГС ПВД НП).

С 2011 года Московская типография - филиал ФГУП «Гознак» выпускает заграничные паспорта граждан Российской Федерации и другие ID- документы – электронные полисы обязательного медицинского страхования, универсальные электронные карты(УЭК).

В 2012 году Многофункциональный центр персонализации был успешно сертифицирован соответствие требованиям и стандартам международной платежной системы MasterCard по физической и логической безопасности. Тем самым ФГУП «Гознак» получил право оказывать услуги по персонализации банковских карт. Ранее Гознак сертифицировал инфраструктуру изготовления заготовок банковских карт по требованиям международных платежных систем MasterCard и Visa.

В 2012 году ФГУП «Гознак» расширил спектр направлений своей деятельности за счет услуг по обработке и хранению электронных данных, организованных на базе Московской типографии.